Reviews

What people are saying about Greenbank Farm Holidays LLP




Summary
4.9

GREENBANK FARM , Holiday Long Weekend .- Rating 5/5

We had an absolutely perfect long weekend holiday break , just gone , as a get-together prior to Christmas . It was all organised by my wife to coincide with the Christmas Fair in Cartmel , and we were thrilled to see the beautiful black Friesian horses depart the farm adorned with white lights and parade through the village during the late afternoon complete with carriage and Father Christmas ! The farm was immaculately presented , very well equipped , extremely comfortable , and offers real charm , character and history dating back to the 1660’s . The views across the valley , to the Priory and the sea beyond , and the clear night sky were amazing . Thank you Tracey and Tamara for providing us all with such a wonderful experience , and such happy memories .

Response

Thank you for the wonderful review and you were the perfect guests - we loved having you here!

Reviewer: The| Tue 29th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


WOW WOW WOW!! - Rating 5/5

WOW!! We really don’t know where to start with this review! Our stay was just absolutely perfect in every way imaginable. We stayed as a group for our wedding. Tamara was incredible. The arrangement and time management of everything she had put into place for us was just outstanding. There is no way that our wedding would’ve ran as smoothly as it did without her- from sorting catering on the morning of our wedding to vehicles to and from our wedding venue for us and our guests. One in a million.Their farmhouse is STUNNING. It really wowed all of our guests and us of course! The rooms are so beautiful and the character and charm that the house has is just gorgeous.The views- I know I’ve said wow a lot- but WOW!! And the hot tub and barbecue are amazing!There will never be the right the words to thank you and your beautiful family for everything you did to make our week as special as it was. Cannot wait to come and stay again soon. Lots of love, Lou & Fiona xxx

Reviewer: Lou W | Tue 31st Aug 2021 | 2 years ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

This was such a beautiful and amazing experience.Tracey was so kind and informative.The accommodations was spotless, especially considering it was a stable.One of the most comfortable beds ever!Our stable buddy was magnificent and so well mannered though very partial to the bag of carrots and packets of polos offered.Will definitely look at returning.

Reviewer: Sam H | Sun 4th Jul 2021 | 2 years ago


Just Perfect - Rating 5/5

The view of house alone was just amazing. Plenty of parking space. The kitchen was spacious and had everything required even down to hidden drawers in drawers. Plenty of glasses in dining room and plastic ones for hot tub. Two spacious comfortable sitting rooms.This place has ao much character down to every detail in every room. Our group was aged between ages of20-67 and everyone of us loved the place.Take apples and carrots to feed the horses who live just nexr door.Bedrooms are all fabulous and spaciois and enough bathrooms for all of us.Can’t think of anything we didn’t like at all :)

Reviewer: Claire M | Thu 1st Jul 2021 | 2 years ago


Wow wow wow!!!- Rating 5/5

We travelled here as a birthday surprise for my 10 year old daughter.What an amazing experience,she loved every second and is already planning her return.Hadde were the most gentle,adorable horse, who made the perfect sleepover friend.The views were stunning and the stable were immaculately clean and tidy.Service were exceptional from the minute we arrived.Would definitely recommend and we will most certainly be back!!Thankyou xx

Reviewer: Katie W | Mon 24th May 2021 | 2 years ago


WOW!!! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for your kindness during our stay at your lovely farm.. our daughter knew nothing about the surprise visit and you helped keep the secret up till the end! All Your horses are beautiful.. we had the pleasure of having Hidde as our stable mate he was absolutely adorable and so gentle. The beds were very comfortable and warm and the shower was lovely and hot too!! Our stay could not have been anymore enjoyable.. and best of all our daughter was extremely happy!! Lovely people and lovely stable stay for us all it’s an experience we will forever remember and will be repeating again In the future thank you so much for everything! We loved it!!!!!

Reviewer: Barbara B | Sun 23rd May 2021 | 2 years ago


A brilliant idea beautifully executed - Rating 5/5

We had the most amazing time at our stable stay with Mr JB.It was just such a fun experience for my daughters who loved every minute - as did I.Tracey and Jane were so very welcoming and keen to share this fabulous place.We loved meeting the Fresians who despite their size were very gentle and sociable - just wonderful to be around.The setting is gorgeous and the stable accommodation was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. An absolutely magical place.

Reviewer: Vicky A | Wed 21st Apr 2021 | 2 years ago


Lovely and welcoming- Rating 5/5

Everyone we met were lovely. The room was extremely comfortable and facilities were well thought out and planned. Breakfast was delicious. We will return!!

Reviewer: Phil B | Thu 29th Oct 2020 | 3 years ago


Absolutely loved! - Rating 5/5

My mother, sister and I had a stable stay sleepover with a gorgeous Fresian horse called Hannes.We loved the experience! Everyone was helpful and friendly and the facilities were nice and clean too - we went end of September when it was a bit colder and rainier outside, but the stable kept the heat in surprisingly well and we ended up turning off our electric blankets which were provided for most the night!Hannes was so gentle and put up with us plaiting his mane/constantly patting him and truly lit up when treats were within sight.It was such a novel experience and we loved every second of it, thank you!

Reviewer: Sarah S | Thu 8th Oct 2020 | 3 years ago


Greenbank farm - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our 2 night stay,was very clean and breakfast was good.

Reviewer: Anglea K | Sun 4th Oct 2020 | 3 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bbq Available
  • Beach Nearby
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Hot Tub
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luxury
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Netflix
  • Parking On-site
  • Pet Friendly Room
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Rural Location
  • Self-catering
  • Walking Holidays
  • Well Behaved Dogs Welcome
  • Barbecue Provided
  • Canoeing / Kayaking Nearby
  • Cycling Nearby
  • Dog Walk Nearby
  • Gas Cylinders Available
  • Holiday Homes For Hire
  • Running Water
  • Watersports Nearby
  • Bed Linen Included
  • Dishwasher
  • Fuel And Power Included
  • Garden / Patio
  • Highchair Available
  • Open Fire
  • Towels Included
  • Washing Machine
  • Woodburning Stove